A strange occasion when killing isn’t a crime

Heyo!

It’s been a while since we last spoke

As a trusted reader of my e-mails, I want to do justice to your time and mine.

For some of you, the emails I write going forward may not be of interest (and that’s okay) but it’s also the reason I’m killing this list.

That means you won’t be receiving any e-mails from me unless you’re interested in what’s at the end of this e-mail.

Before we go into that, however, let’s address the elephant in the room:

Why am I killing off this list?

Hear me out

Over the last few months, I’ve developed a serious interest in copywriting. A skill through which you can create content, monetize your skills and run an actual business (not those scammy ads you see where one earns 2-3X the average income in 24 hours 🤪)

I’ve had the privilege to learn from some super smart people like George Ten, Chris Dyson, and Daniel Throssell and it’s so much fun that…

I open the G-mail app more than any social media platform.
(because they send entertaining e-mails almost every day)

Don’t judge. It’s way more fun than reading about the Kardashians 😭

It’s the reason you consume all the content on your phone (YouTube and Instagram included).
It’s how your favourite brands make you justify the money you spend on them. (There’s no way these shoes are ‘worth’ the price)
My entertainers are neither athletes nor celebrities; they write e-mails for a living.

but that’s the power of good great copywriting.

When I started this list I had a simple intention - share what I write. Copywriting is writing on steroids and it’s one of the reasons I fell in love with it.

However…

This powerful skill may be of no interest to you unless…

  • You want to pursue this skill yourself

OR

  • You have an online business and want to drive up 💰

OR

  • You love writing and want to print money with words

If that’s the case? I have some faaaantastic news for you

You see… the surface-level advice of copywriting can get overwhelming but

It doesn’t have to be.

It took 2 years and a lot of 💰💰💰 to realise this the hard way. You DON’T have to do that.

Copywriting is entertaining. It’s fun. There are times I’ve nearly spilt my coffee  😭

Once you understand how they think you’re not going to view content and emails the same way again

  • You’re going to THINK about why you do things a certain way

  • You’re going to naturally ALIGN with your writing and business (no second guessing)

  • You’re NOT going to buy endless courses that tell you the same stuff and charge you 10x the amount

That’s where my new list comes in 😉

If you’re:

  1. A business owner online

  2. Pushing off things for months but want to create content online

  3. Looking to start something outside your day job (because you have skills that people will pay for)

  4. You want to learn how some of the best copywriters and creators think (without wasting months of your time)

  5. OR you simply love writing and want a starting point

then…

drumroll  🥁

My new list is perfect for you. Join “here

But if it’s not? then you won’t be hearing from me anymore. Want to talk about anything? You can always drop a DM on 𝕏 (Twitter)

However,

If you want to write better, learn the fundamentals of building your online presence or pick a skill that you won’t learn in your 9-5 my new list is for you

  1. You’ll receive a higher frequency of e-mails from me (One a week is surprisingly low)

  2. You’ll receive e-mails that highlight some expensive mistakes (like the courses I never should have purchased)

  3. You’ll learn from these e-mails and even laugh (or choke 🤪)

All you have to do is click here and I’ll see you on the other side

For those who realise it’s not for you, thank you for reading my e-mails and engaging with me. I’ve had fun writing about productivity and other areas of self-improvement. You’re the reason I’ve kept going with my writing ❤️.

Stay safe. Stay blessed.

Rainar