End 2023 on a good note

Let's do it together

Itā€™s been an interesting year

Some good moments. Some bad moments. Some awkward moments tooā€¦ šŸ‘€

If I were to ask you my friendā€¦

Do you remember your year?

Thereā€™s a chance youā€™re doing one of the two things:

Youā€™re rolling your eyes saying, ā€œRainar, I JUST finished a review at work. Is that what youā€™re referring to? ā€¦ ā€ šŸ™„

OR

ā€œBro I did my Spotify Wrappedā€¦ if thatā€™s your thingā€

Wellā€¦ Technicallyā€¦ TECHNICALLYā€¦ these are both ā€˜looking back at your yearā€™ but no they are not what Iā€™m referring to

ā€œThen what are you dilly-dallying about?ā€ you ask

ā€¦

Patience my friend. Let me explain.

You seeā€¦ Over the last 4 years, Iā€™ve tried to do the one thing my favourite creators, role models and people I want to emulate successfully do

An Annual Review

Why?

Personally, I think thereā€™s a lot to reflect on

There are some big wins, and some minor blips Iā€™d like to work on but also appreciate what Iā€™ve accomplished during the year.

There are new friendships, places explored, opportunities earned, and skills acquired to name a few but alsoā€¦

That time I almost went sliding on a wet floor, bumped into a cow and had the most atrocious coffeeā€¦ ā›·

The Hedonic Treadmill weā€™re on doesnā€™t permit us to appreciate what we have, WHO we have and what weā€™re capable of

So THIS year Iā€™m going to sit my rear down, spend a few days looking back and appreciating what has happened

Nowā€¦ this can be complicated or you can wing it or BOTH. As always, Iā€™ll do a touch of both with the following themes in mind

  1. Gratitude (my favourite healer for anxiety)

  2. Achievements (Work, Finances, Long term ambitions)

  3. Health and Relationships

  4. Personal Development

Most of you reading this have high ambitions, are talented and are (deep within) aware of greater abilities

Soā€¦ while weā€™re all winding down (or beginning to) to energise for 2024, a personal annual review is the right dose of celebration and a ā€˜small kick up the rearā€™ for 2024

Over the next few days, Iā€™m dedicating a few hours to review 2023 as I brace myself for some big changes to make 2024 my best year yet

For you my dear reader, Iā€™m going to help you do the same with me. Iā€™ll tag you along, share templates crafted by yours truly along with simple but EFFECTIVE steps to review your own year.

See you in the next email šŸ„‚